Skip to main content

UU Business: Resources

Starting reference guide to research in books, databases, or the Internet for any general area of business.

Business Databases

Provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. 
  
Information about uses of computers in business including accounting information systems.
 
Regional Business News is a collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.
 

Reports on topics related to financial, personal, information technology and legal security.

Online Journals

You have access to thousands of online journals about business topics. For a complete listing of all of the online journals we subscribe to you should check out the E-Journal Portal. (**Please Note ~ For access you will have to login using your name and library barcode (found on the back of your student ID).**)

Some of the online journals that you may find helpful are... 

Electronic Books

Electronic books can be read from your device or computer.  Some chapters can be downloaded as pdfs.  Some sections can be printed.  The publishers of the books decide what and how much information from each book can be used through our e-book services.

To search for e-books on any topic try:

EBSCO E-book collection

Electronic Book Center from OhioLINK

Safari Books Online

Chat Ref 2.0

Please use the chat window in the bottom right of your screen for assistance.